Texas Crime Prevention Association Alamo Area Crime Prevention Association **AACPA Regional Meeting Minutes**

Wednesday, December 16, 2009 at 11:30 am El Chaparral Mexican Restaurant, 2838 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, Texas

Welcome and Greetings - President Gilbert De La Portilla

- Meeting was called to order at 11:46 AM, with 10 attendees present.
- Pledge of Allegiance
- Prayer
- **Introduction of Members and Guest**

Executive Officer's Reports

President: Gilbert De La Portilla

- Sgt. Karen Tucker from UTHSCSA PD has agreed to take over the remaining term of secretary.
- The Document bags will be ordered this week from Ms. Sonya Hanson in order to receive the discounted price. They will be royal blue in color with the TCPA and AACPA logo printed on it along with 35th Anniversary above the logos.
- Wants to hear from members concerning the 2010 Conference posters. Members decided to give away the posters at conference instead of selling them.
- Reminded members that we still need sponsors for our breakfast breakouts, looking for at least 3 mornings.
- Door Prizes must be acquired as soon as possible.
- Requested total commitment from members for conference. We want the TCPA's 35th anniversary to be great! Volunteers are also needed so asked that the VIP coordinator be contacted for their assistance. Explorers from all substations will be asked to help also.

Treasurer's Report: Officer Hector Dominguez

- Current balance: \$3463.60
- The report was accepted and will be filed for audit.

Secretaries Report: Don Carr

No Report

1st Vice President Report: Laura "Kat" Tobias

• Discussed Training for 2010 conference. Needing contacts for instructors.

2nd Vice President Report: Officer Paul Gonzales

No report

Committee Reports Law Enforcement - Deputy Tim Kolbe Civilian - Charlotte Holmes Military - Linda Furlow

Old Business: None

New Business:

- Elections
 - o Sgt. Karen Tucker volunteered to take over as secretary until end of term
 - o 1st Vice President Laura Tobias was elected, accepted
 - o Treasurer Officer Hector Dominguez was elected, accepted
 - Law Enforcement Robert Nimit

 - Civilian John Cooke Military Linda Furlow
- Don Carr voted to have lifetime membership

Announcements, Open Forum

Meeting Adjourned: 1:02 pm